February 19th, 2010
03:00 PM ET

CPAC reveals 2012 straw poll ballot

[cnn-photo-caption image=http://i2.cdn.turner.com/cnn/2010/images/02/18/art.cpac.crowd.gi.jpg caption="The annual CPAC conference started Thursday in Washington."]

Peter Hamby
CNN Political Producer

Eleven top Republicans are listed on the 2012 presidential straw poll ballot at this year's Conservative Political Action Conference.

Over the next three days, conservative activists will fill out a ballot that asks: "Who would you vote for as the next Republican nominee for president?"

The choices, as listed in order on the ballot: Mississippi Gov. Haley Barbour, Indiana Gov. Mitch Daniels, former House Speaker Newt Gingrich, former Arkansas Gov. Mike Huckabee, former Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, Texas Rep. Ron Paul, Minnesota Gov. Tim Pawlenty, Indiana Rep. Mike Pence, former Massachusetts Gov. Mitt Romney, former Pennsylvania Sen. Rick Santorum, South Dakota Sen. John Thune, and a slot for "Other."

Keep reading...

Filed under: Mike Huckabee • Mitt Romney • Peter Hamby • Republicans • Ron Paul • Sarah Palin • Tim Pawlenty
soundoff (No Responses)

Post a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.